Enrollment

Find Out More About the Admission Requirements at Woodward Beauty College

Enroll at Our Prestigious Beauty College

Whether you want to become a professional cosmetologist or barber, enroll at Woodward Beauty College in Woodward, OK today! At our local, family owned college, you'll learn all that's necessary to help you excel in the beauty industry.

Woodward Beauty College has several payment methods available. Please see our course admission requirements.

Basic Cosmetology Course

The applicant must be 16 years old and is required to submit proof of age. They must have proof of a high school diploma or an equivalent such as a GED or have proof of completing homeschooling at the secondary level.

Barber Course

The applicant must be 16 years old and is required to submit proof of age. They must have proof of a high school diploma or an equivalent such as a GED or have proof of completing homeschooling at the secondary level.

Basic Cosmetology to Barber Course

The applicant must be 16 years old and is required to submit proof of age. They must have proof of a high school diploma or an equivalent such as a GED or have proof of completing homeschooling at the secondary level. The applicant must also have 1,200 hours granted for work/education experience by the State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering.

Barber to Basic Cosmetology Course

The applicant must be 16 years old and is required to submit proof of age. They must have proof of a high school diploma or an equivalent such as a GED or have proof of completing homeschooling at the secondary level. The applicant must also have 1,200 hours granted for work/education experience by the State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering.

Master Instructor Course

The applicant must have An Oklahoma Basic Operator's license, proof of age, and proof of a high school diploma or equivalent such as a GED or have proof of completing homeschooling (state accredited) at the secondary level.
Nails

Manicure Course

An applicant is eligible only if they're 16 years old and have proof of age. The other mandatory document required includes proof of a high school diploma or an equivalent such as a GED or proof of completing homeschooling at the secondary level.

If you don't have information about your GED, you can call the Oklahoma Department of Education at their toll-free number (800-405-0355).

If an applicant is self-financing their education, proof of 8th grade education is required by the Oklahoma State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering. Financial Aid is not available for any student who does not have proof of a high school diploma or equivalent such as GED, or proof of completed homeschooling (state credentialed) at the secondary level. 
Call
580-256-7520 to find out more about the admission criteria at our college.
Drop by at 502 Texas St to speak with our highly qualified staff of dedicated instructors.
Share by: